Andalou Naturals BB Cream Review!

Picture of the tube and box. I feel like I’m the only one who has been searching all over town for a natural safe spf protection for my face! I finally decided to purchase the Andalou Naturals All-in-One Beauty Balm with SPF 30 – Tinted when I found out about it in the monthly flyer for my local health food store! The product claims [and my opinion]:

  • helps prevent sunburn [YES]
  • decreases risk of skin cancer and early skin aging caused by the sun [UNSURE]
  • naturally sheer, mineral-tint colour (complements most skin tones) [NO]
  • can be worn under make-up [YES]
  • certified organic aloe vera soothes inflammation, oxygenates and hydrates, advances dermal delivery and absorption of active ingredients [UNSURE]
  • brightening [YES]
  • contains fruit stem-cells which renew, repair and regenerate the skin [UNSURE]

The ingredients are fantastic, they can be found here. Unblended Swatch vs. Blended Swatch Below! andalouunbleded andaloublended You can see in the blended swatch above the product is slightly more orange toned than my skin. When I first squeezed out the product, I was surprised at how much this felt like an authentic asian bb cream (think Skin79 or Missha if you’ve tried them!), thick but emollient. It also has an amazing scent, like citrus fruits with an emphasis on blood orange. When I applied it, I apparently decided to completely forget how to properly apply a bb cream and slathered this on like a moisturizer. When I looked into the mirror, I was like, “Oh my gosh, I could be the queen of Oompa Loompa’s right now!” A little dabbing (and a lot of blending) later, it looked phenomenal.

This definitely is NOT a product for everyone. It will apply with an “oily” looking finish (that’s dewy in my books, but I know a lot of you will consider it to be oily), but it will settle down within half an hour to just “glowy” (which might still be oily to some…). This product should reduce early skin again cause by the sun since it does effectively prevent sunburns, I’m unsure about the decreased risks of skin cancer, but i’m keeping my fingers crossed! The “sheer tint” will definitely NOT complement most skin tones! I’m between NC 20-25 and MUFE 125, if you’re lighter than that it might be too orange for you. Since I’ve been using this product daily I’ve noticed my face is a lot less dry, and my skin looks a bit clearer. The redness on either side of my nose has also decreased a bit.

One comment

Leave a comment